The Steering Committee and the Core Team are the active boards governing the activities of the Council. Specific project groups are constituted for the implementation of defined projects.


The Steering Committee consists of the founding members and the sponsors and defines the strategy of the Swiss IPv6 Council.

  • Silvia Hagen, Sunny Connection AG, Chair
  • Simon Leinen, Switch
  • Bernhard Plattner, ETH
  • Armin Wittmann, ETH
  • Gabriel Müller AWK


The Core Team is formed by the founding members, representatives of the sponsors and benefactors and active members. It manages the various defined projects.

Core Team Members:

  • Alex Gall, Switch
  • Jacques Macherel, eb-Qual SA
  • Frank Herberg, Switch
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Français